## Denning Town Board Meeting Agenda

March 9<sup>th</sup>, 2021



Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion to Accept and Approve last months Minutes.

Correspondence

Committee Reports:

- > Highway- Supt. Of Highways Dan Van Saders.
- > Planning Board Liaison Councilman Kevin Smith

## **Order of Business:**

- > Resolution No. 32 of 2021 Approval of Payment for Hwy. & General Vouchers
- > Approval to Seek Bids for Hwy. Material.

SUPERVISOR COMMENTS

BOARD COMMENTS

PUBLIC COMMENTS

ADJOURNMENT

Next Meetings: Town Board & Town Business Meeting at the Denning Town Hall 6:00 PM Tuesday, April 13<sup>th</sup>, 2021

The website is: www.denning.us The public may now correspond with the Town of Denning at any of these e-mail addresses: supervisor@denning.us highway@denning.us townclerk@denning.us townhall@denning.us Denning Town Board & Business Meeting March 9<sup>th</sup>, 2021 Resolution No. 32 of 2021

**WHEREAS** New York State General Municipal Law Sections 103 and 104-4 permit the pre-audit function of vouchers, as a form of internal controls in the checking of claims and supporting documentation. And

**WHEREAS** the Sections 118 and 119 of New York State Municipal Law also authorize the auditing authority to approve of Said vouchers. AND

**WHEREAS** the Office of the New York State Comptroller Division of Local Governments and Accountability: Budgets and Finances also approves of this method.

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** that the Town of Denning Town Board **HEREBY** approves of and authorizes payment of the following Warrants:

Highway Fund Warrant No. 3 Prep Pay Vouchers #6-9.

Highway Vouchers Warrant No. 3, voucher #28-60.

General Fund Pre-Pay Warrant No. 3 Vouchers #10-16.

General Fund Warrant No.3 Vouchers #37-40.

Capital Fund Sewage Disposal Vouchers Warrant No. 3 – None.

Whereupon, the Resolution was put to a vote, and recorded as follows:Motion to adopt and approve by Councilman Gregory Vurckio,2<sup>nd</sup> by Councilman Mike Dean.Roll Call Vote:Councilman Mike Dean AYECouncilman Paul Schoonmaker AYECouncilman Kevin Smith AYECouncilman Gregory VurckioSupervisor David Brooks AYEMotion carried following a unanimous roll call vote.